The Diving Community has long celebrated its heroes and outstanding achievers. Here are the rosters of some of the best known and most coveted halls of fame and awards from around the world. For more information, please refer to their respective websites.

EDITOR’S NOTE: If you manage a diving hall of fame or award that is not presented here, please contact us if you like to be included in our listing.

Beneath the Sea Diver of the Year
The BTS Legend of the Sea and Diver of the Year are awarded annually to individuals that are highly respected for their accomplishments in areas affecting the diving community.

Commercial Diving Hall of Fame
The purpose of the ADCI Commercial Diving Hall of Fame is to recognize and honor the lifetime achievement of individuals whose dedication and accomplishments have significantly contributed to commercial diving.

DAN | ROLEX Diver of the Year
The award is given each year to an individual who has contributed significantly to dive safety or the DAN mission. Winners of the DAN/ROLEX Diver of the Year Award receive a plaque and a specially engraved ROLEX Oyster Perpetual Submariner Date dive watch.

DEMA Reaching Out Award
The Reaching Out Award was first presented by DEMA in 1989. The original intent was to recognize individuals who have made a signifcant contribution to the sport of diving by “reaching out” in some special way to improve the sport for everyone.

EUROTEK Advanced Diving Conference
The EUROTEK Awards acknowledge people, companies, equipment or services that have inspired divers, enabled them to further their diving, or made their diving safer.

International Scuba Diving Hall of Fame
Every year, the Board of Directors of the International Scuba Diving Hall of Fame (ISDHOF) under the Chairmanship the Cayman Islands Minister for Tourism, Commerce, Transport & Works, selects a group of persons from around the globe, who have made a contribution to the development and/or promotion of recreational scuba diving.

NOGI Award
The Academy of Underwater Arts and Sciences is dedicated to recognizing the pioneers and leaders who have made a global impact on the exploration, enjoyment, and preservation of the underwater world and to passing the stewardship of the sea on to future generations.

Our World-Underwater
The OW-U Outstanding Achievement Award dates back to 1971 and honours those divers whose life work has advanced and promoted diving.

Women Divers Hall of Fame
The Women Divers Hall of Fame (WDHOF) is an international non-profit professional honor society whose member contributions span a wide variety of fields including: the Arts, Science, Medicine, Sports, Exploration, Marine Archeology, Media, Service, Dive Training and Education, Safety, Business, Marine Environment and Conservation, Free Diving, Commercial Diving, and Military Diving.