Canada (1965- )

Last updated: May 23, 2018 at 2:42 am

Technical diver and instructor; filmmaker; public speaker; author; resident explorer of the Royal Canadian Geographical Society; expert legal witness (scuba and closed circuit rebreathers); made a record dive into an iceberg in 2001; made a record cave penetration dive in 1999.

Diver of the Year (Beneath the Sea, 2018)
NOGI Award (Sports & Education, 2017)
Our World-Underwater Award (2013)
Sir Christopher Ondaatje Medal for Exploration (RCGS, 2013)
Wyland ICON Award (2011)
Women Divers Hall of Fame (2000)
National Speleological Society Fellow
Explorers Club Fellow
Canadian Technical Diver of the Year

Before commenting, please be aware that the Diving Almanac is not an award nor a hall of fame. It is simply a listing of individuals, past and present, that have made a significant contribution to the world diving community. Also note that comments are moderated: (1) Stay on topic (2) Be respectful (3) Refrain from vulgarity and abusive language (4) Do not make personal complaints about a person’s character, business, work or associations (5) Do not publish materials that violate copyright. OFFENDING COMMENTS WILL BE DELETED.
If you would like to nominate someone to our Who’s Who, please complete the form on the nomination page. For details on existing profiles, please contact the Editor.
In order to ensure your browsing experience is as enjoyable as possible, banners are kept to an absolute minimum, which means that advertising revenues alone cannot sustain this 100% FREE publication. Researching and updating the Diving Almanac requires a lot of time and dedication. If you believe the diving community needs a central body of information to record, validate and make available our shared history and accomplishments, please show your support by making a contribution to the Diving Almanac via PayPal (Porbeagle Press). Thank you!