USA (1945- )

Last updated: July 26, 2017 at 1:43 am

Founder and Executive Director of the Shark Research Institute (SRI); former officer of the Natal Sharks Board; re-established the South African Shark Attack File; writer; author of several scientific papers and children’s books on sharks.

Honours and Awards:

Women Divers Hall of Fame (2001)

Comments are moderated: (1) Stay on topic (2) Be respectful (3) Refrain from vulgarity and abusive language (4) Do not publish materials that violate copyright. OFFENDING COMMENTS WILL BE DELETED.