McDONALD, Kendall

United Kingdom (1928-2014)

Last updated: April 11, 2020 at 14:33 pm

Author; wreck enthusiast; chronicler of British diving and shipwrecks; public speaker; scriptwriter and presenter of the first British TV series on diving; former Chairman of the BSAC (1975-77); BSAC Honorary Life Vice-President; one of the British Sub-Aqua Club’s earliest members (Number 23); one of the first journalists to dive on the wreck of King Henry VIII’s Mary Rose; author of 30 books, including the Diver Guide series on British wrecks.

Colin McLeod Award (BSAC, 2009)
International Scuba Diving Hall of Fame (2004)

Before commenting, please be aware that the Diving Almanac is not an award nor a hall of fame. It is simply a listing of individuals, past and present, that have made a significant contribution to the world diving community. Also note that comments are moderated: (1) Stay on topic (2) Be respectful (3) Refrain from vulgarity and abusive language (4) Do not make personal complaints about a person’s character, business, work or associations (5) Do not publish materials that violate copyright. OFFENDING COMMENTS WILL BE DELETED.
If you would like to nominate someone to our Who’s Who, please complete the form on the nomination page. For details on existing profiles, please contact the Editor.
In order to ensure your browsing experience is as enjoyable as possible, banners are kept to an absolute minimum, which means that advertising revenues alone cannot sustain this 100% FREE publication. Researching and updating the Diving Almanac requires a lot of time and dedication. If you believe the diving community needs a central body of information to record, validate and make available our shared history and accomplishments, please show your support by making a contribution to the Diving Almanac via PayPal (Porbeagle Press). Thank you!