France (1931- )

Last updated: August 1, 2017 at 2:49 am

Former President of the Antibes World Festival of Underwater Pictures; founder of the Spondyle dive club in the city of Antibes in 1966; scuba instructor; former National Vice-President of the FFESSM; co-founder of the Journées du monde subaquatique, an annual underwater image competition first hosted by the Spondyle club in 1974; the competition becomes the Festival Mondial de l’Image Sous Marine (FMISM) in 1977; founder and President of CEDIP (European Committee of Professional Diving Instructors) from 1992 to 2006.

Honours and Awards:

International Scuba Diving Hall of Fame (2008)
Hans Hass Diving to Adventure Award (HDS, 2005)
Chevalier de l’ordre du mérite maritime (2003)
Médaille d’honneur du bénévolat national des Joinvillais (2002)
Diving Man of the Year (Yam Magazine, 1995)
Tauch pionner (1993)
Trident d’or (AISTS, 1992)
Médaille d’or du Ministère de la Jeunesse et des Sports (1981)

Comments are moderated: (1) Stay on topic (2) Be respectful (3) Refrain from vulgarity and abusive language (4) Do not publish materials that violate copyright. OFFENDING COMMENTS WILL BE DELETED.